top of page

India vs Zimbabwe T20 Series Begins Tomorrow! 🏏

Under the captaincy of Shubman Gill, the Indian cricket team is currently touring Zimbabwe. The five-match T20 series between the two teams is set to begin tomorrow, July 6th. Team India players are busy with their preparations, but the big question remains: who will make it to the playing eleven for the first match?

Bowling Line-up: Washington Sundar and Ravi Bishnoi are likely to be the spinners in the playing eleven. Sundar offers excellent all-rounder skills to the team. For fast bowling, Avesh Khan, Khaleel Ahmed, Mukesh Kumar, or Tushar Deshpande could be chosen. Players like Harshit Rana and Sai Sudarshan might not get a chance in the first match.

Probable Playing XI for the First T20 Match:

  • Shubman Gill (Captain)

  • Ruturaj Gaikwad

  • Abhishek Sharma

  • Dhruv Jurel

  • Riyan Parag

  • Jitesh Sharma

  • Washington Sundar

  • Ravi Bishnoi

  • Avesh Khan

  • Khaleel Ahmed

  • Mukesh Kumar/Tushar Deshpande

Key Changes for the First Two Matches: Due to the Beryl storm causing delays, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Sanju Samson, and Shivam Dube are stuck in Barbados and will join the tour late. As a result, Harshit Rana, Sai Sudarshan, and Jitesh Sharma have been selected for the first two matches.

Get ready for an exciting series as India takes on Zimbabwe in what promises to be a thrilling set of matches! 🏏