top of page

Hyderabad Storms into IPL Final After 6 Years! 🌟

Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) has made it to the IPL final for the third time! 🎉 In a thrilling Qualifier-2 match on Friday, Hyderabad defeated Rajasthan Royals by 36 runs. This victory marks SRH's return to the finals after six long years, with their last appearance in 2018. They will now face Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) on May 26th in the final match of the season.

The match took place at Chepauk Stadium in Chennai, where Rajasthan Royals won the toss and chose to bowl first. Hyderabad set a target of 175 runs for 9 wickets in their 20 overs. Rajasthan Royals, however, managed only 139 runs for 7 wickets in their 20 overs.

SRH spinners were on fire, taking 5 crucial wickets. Shahbaz Ahmed was the star bowler with 3 wickets, while Abhishek Sharma took 2 wickets. For Rajasthan, Yashasvi Jaiswal scored 42 runs and Dhruv Jurel scored 56 runs.

On the batting front, Heinrich Klaasen shone for SRH with a half-century (50 runs). Travis Head contributed 34 runs, and Rahul Tripathi added 37 runs. Trent Boult and Avesh Khan were the key bowlers for RR, each taking 3 wickets, while Sandeep Sharma took 2 wickets.