top of page

Chandrababu Naidu Takes Oath as Andhra Pradesh CM for the Fourth Time! 🌟

Nara Chandrababu Naidu has been sworn in as the Chief Minister of Andhra Pradesh, marking a rare achievement. He has now taken the oath as CM four times, twice in the undivided state and twice after the bifurcation. The oath-taking ceremony took place at 11:27 AM on June 12th, in the Simhalagnam. The event saw the presence of Prime Minister Modi and several key central ministers. Chandrababu previously served as the first Chief Minister of Andhra Pradesh after the state was bifurcated from Telangana in 2014.

From 2019 to 2024, he served as the Leader of the Opposition, actively engaging with the public. In the 2024 general elections, he achieved a sensational victory, becoming CM for the fourth time. This makes him the only Telugu leader to have served as CM for 14 years and now extending his record.

Chandrababu's political journey as CM began in 1995 in undivided Andhra Pradesh. He was re-elected in 1999 and again in 2014 as the first CM of the newly formed Andhra Pradesh. Now, in 2024, he resumes office, leaving an indelible mark on the Telugu community. If he completes this term, he will have served for a total of 19 years.

Chandrababu's decisions have always been groundbreaking, whether in technology, agriculture, education, or liquor policies. Known as the architect of a green Andhra Pradesh and a clean Andhra Pradesh, he now steps up as the builder of the new Andhra Pradesh capital, pushing forward with development at a rapid pace.