top of page

Pawan Kalyan To Kangana Movie Celebrities Who Won In Elections 2024

The 2014 Lok Sabha election results were announced on Tuesday, June 4. The NDA, led by Narendra Modi, secured a majority. Several film stars tested their luck in these elections, with some contesting for parliamentary seats and others for assembly seats. Let's find out which stars emerged victorious and who faced defeat in these general elections.

Victorious Stars

Pawan Kalyan

  • Victory: Pawan Kalyan, also known as the "Power Star," achieved significant success in the AP Assembly elections. The founder of JanaSena Party contested from Pithapuram and won. Additionally, 21 candidates from JanaSena also secured victories.

Nandamuri Balakrishna

  • Victory: Senior Tollywood hero Nandamuri Balakrishna won from Hindupur as a TDP candidate. This marked his hat-trick victory.

Kangana Ranaut

  • Victory: Bollywood actress Kangana Ranaut, who has been a vocal supporter of BJP on social media, secured a Lok Sabha ticket and won her first election. She contested from the Mandi constituency in Himachal Pradesh, winning by over 100,000 votes.

Suresh Gopi

  • Victory: Malayalam actor Suresh Gopi made history in Kerala by winning from the Thrissur constituency as a BJP candidate. He dedicated his victory to Narendra Modi.

Ravi Kishan

  • Victory: Bhojpuri actor and "Race Gurram" villain Ravi Kishan won from the Gorakhpur parliamentary constituency in Uttar Pradesh as a BJP candidate. This was his second win as an MP.

Manoj Tiwari

  • Victory: Prominent Bhojpuri actor and singer Manoj Tiwari contested from the North East Delhi constituency as a BJP candidate and won against Congress candidate Kanhaiya Kumar. He had previously lost in the Delhi Assembly elections.

Arun Govil

  • Victory: Famous for his role as Lord Rama in the TV serial "Ramayana," Arun Govil contested from Meerut as a BJP candidate and secured a significant victory.

Rachana Banerjee

  • Victory: Actress Rachana Banerjee, who starred in several Telugu films, contested from the Hooghly constituency in West Bengal as a TMC candidate and won by a margin of about 60,000 votes against BJP's Locket Chatterjee.

Shatrughan Sinha

  • Victory: Former BJP member and actor Shatrughan Sinha, who left the party after criticizing Modi, won from the Asansol constituency in West Bengal as a TMC candidate.

Hema Malini

  • Victory: Hema Malini contested from the Mathura constituency as a BJP candidate and secured another significant victory. Despite criticisms of her infrequent visits to the constituency, she won with a substantial majority.

Defeated Stars

Geetha Shivrajkumar

  • Defeat: Kannada star Rajkumar’s wife and producer, Geetha Shivrajkumar, contested from the Shimoga constituency as a Congress candidate but lost to BJP’s BY Raghavendra by a significant margin.


  • Defeat: In the AP Assembly elections, actress-turned-politician Roja contested from the Nagari constituency but faced defeat.

Navneet Kaur

  • Defeat: Another Tollywood actress, Navneet Kaur, also faced defeat in the elections.


IndiaFx collection for you...

Related Products